Next Application Round

The 2015 application round is NOW OPEN. To download the CTA Application Guide, including step-by-step instructions for completing an online entry please CLICK HERE.

You can submit your projects to the Civic Trust Awards, Pro-Tem Civic Trust Awards or Civic Trust AABC Conservation Awards by clicking here: APPLY NOW

The closing date for applications has been extended to 5pm on Friday 19th September 2014, for more information about eligibility, assessment criteria, application fees and  entry requirements, please click here

To view the application guidance (PDF) you will need to download the latest version of Adobe PDF Reader (free download).

Better places in the built environment

The Civic Trust Awards scheme was established in 1959 to recognise the very best in architecture, design, planning, landscape and public art. Awards are given to projects that demonstrate high quality architecture or design, have demonstrated sustainability, are accessible to all users and have made a positive cultural, social or economic contribution to the local community.

As the longest standing built environment awards scheme in Europe, we have given over 6,500 awards during the last 55 years.

Latest News & Events

2015 Entry Round Deadline Extended

Posted on 11th September 2014 by Press Team

The deadline for entries to the 2015 Civic Trust Awards, Pro-Tem Awards (for Temporary Projects & Installations) and the CTA AABC…
Read more

Five new National Panel Members Appointed

Posted on 1st August 2014 by Press Team

We are delighted to announce the appointment of five new members who join our National Panel from a wide range of professional fields. The role of…
Read more

Awards merchandise, Awards Ceremony photos and CTA logos now available

Posted on 10th March 2014 by Press Team

Order Awards Merchandise We recently announced the 2014 Civic Trust Awards winners, including Special Awards, Awards, Commendations, Community…
Read more