Skip to main content
Civic Trust Awards

Four New National Panel Members Appointed

Posted on 18th October 2016

We are delighted to announce the appointment of four new members who join our National Panel from a wide range of professional fields.

The role of the National Panel is to act as a representative group of experts who make the final decision on the level of awards to be given, ensuring national and international consistency.

The new appointments for 2017 are:

  • John Davies - John is the Head of Sustainability at Derwent London plc and is responsible for creating and leading the company wide sustainability agenda.
  • Jane Simpson - Jane is Director of Jane Simpson Access Ltd is an Architect and a consultant member of the National Register of Access Consultants (NRAC).
  • Neal Charlton - Neal is a Director at Buttress Architects and an AABC registered conservation architect.
  • Isabel Allen - Isabel is the Design Director of HAB Housing, a design-led residential development company which she co-founded with Kevin McCloud in 2007.

The Civic Trust Awards would like to take this opportunity to thank retiring National Panel members Victor Rose and Max Fordham and previous panel member Lyndsey Whitelaw for their commitment to the Awards scheme over the past years, Victor has been involved since the schemes inception in 1959. Their support and expertise has been greatly appreciated.

CLICK HERE to view the profiles of our current and new National Panel Members.